Artists Page

Skyrocketing to the top of the jamgrass scene, The Sweet Lillies’ high-energy, melodic tunes have quickly captured the hearts and music souls of fans in Colorado and beyond. The band, formed a mere one year ago, credits its appeal to the original and compelling songwriting of Julie Gussaroff and Becca Bisque along with the and the siren-like lead vocals of Alexandra Schwan. The magnetic combination of the guitar, upright bass, viola, and banjo–together with powerful three-part female harmony–give this band a rare and alluring sound. As testament to their appeal, The Sweet Lillies have already shared the stage with the likes of Kyle Hollingsworth, Andy Hall, Rob Eaton, Bill McKay, Jake Wolf, Dave Abear, Yarn, and Drunken Hearts. Based out of Colorado’s Front Range, The Sweet Lillies are continually expanding their audience and reach, building fan and critic support through an unwavering commitment to creativity, a contagious love of music, and a get-up-and-dance attitude that spreads lots of love and smiles.

Show Archives

Friday, September 15, 2017 at Hodi's Half Note
Saturday, January 7, 2017 at Swing Station
Friday, October 28, 2016 at The Colorado Room
Wednesday, August 31, 2016 at Hodi's Half Note
Friday, April 8, 2016 at Swing Station
Wednesday, March 16, 2016 at Hodi's Half Note
Thursday, December 3, 2015 at The Fox Theatre
Friday, November 20, 2015 at Avogadro's Number
Saturday, May 2, 2015 at Avogadro's Number
Friday, May 1, 2015 at KRFC 88.9FM - Live @ Lunch