Artists Page

High Energy Rhythm n' Blues, Soul, Funk and old-school Rock n' Roll

Bio:
The Movers and Shakers are a tight knit band of four music enthusiasts who bring everything they have to every single performance. Influences range from old school soul stars like Otis Redding and Sam and Dave to The Red Hot Chile Peppers, Talker, Joe Cocker and Jonny Lange.
The band is fronted by dynamic vocalist Andy Webber. Andy's energetic and soulful style is impressive. He is as comfortable with an Otis Redding ballad as he is with vintage 60's Steppenwolf or contemporary RnB from Blackstreet. Andy has the vocal chops to cover anything. Similarly guitarist Ryan Borthick's well rounded musical background has given him the skills to take on straight ahead blues and uptown funk. The son of drummer Kyle Borthick, Ryan is a fiery performer with a deep well of chops to draw from. Bass man Dane Vernon is a long time friend and musical associate of Ryan and Andy's. The three have worked together in several popular Denver based bands including Survivor and Secretly Supervised. Dane is actually gifted on multiple instruments and is a strong vocalist in his own right. Drummer/vocalist Kyle Borthick has been around the Denver music scene for many years. He has worked with such legendary Denver bands as J.D. and The Love Bandits , The Captains, Red Hot Blues Band and The Delta Sonics. He has also worked with national acts such as Bo Diddley, Dr John and Bob Margolin. This veteran blues/RnB drummer provides a solid backbone for this exciting group. Don't miss an opportunity to see this band. You won't be disappointed.

Show Archives

Friday, September 14, 2018 at The Mishawaka Amphitheatre
Saturday, June 23, 2018 at Island Grill
Friday, June 22, 2018 at Island Grill
Saturday, May 19, 2018 at Island Grill
Friday, May 18, 2018 at Island Grill
Friday, April 20, 2018 at Island Grill
Saturday, March 31, 2018 at The Boot Grill - Loveland
Saturday, March 17, 2018 at Island Grill
Friday, March 16, 2018 at Island Grill
Thursday, March 8, 2018 at Downtown Artery
Saturday, February 24, 2018 at Magic Rat Live Music
Saturday, February 10, 2018 at Island Grill
Friday, February 9, 2018 at Island Grill
Saturday, January 20, 2018 at Island Grill
Friday, January 19, 2018 at Island Grill
Friday, January 5, 2018 at Moxi Theater
Saturday, December 16, 2017 at Island Grill
Friday, December 15, 2017 at Island Grill
Saturday, November 4, 2017 at Island Grill
Friday, November 3, 2017 at Island Grill
Saturday, October 21, 2017 at Island Grill
Friday, October 20, 2017 at Island Grill
Saturday, September 23, 2017 at Island Grill
Friday, September 22, 2017 at Island Grill
Saturday, August 19, 2017 at Island Grill
Friday, August 18, 2017 at Island Grill
Saturday, August 5, 2017 at The Boot Grill - Loveland
Saturday, July 15, 2017 at Island Grill
Friday, July 14, 2017 at Island Grill
Saturday, June 24, 2017 at Island Grill
Friday, June 23, 2017 at Island Grill
Saturday, June 3, 2017 at The Biergarten @ Budweiser
Saturday, May 27, 2017 at Island Grill
Friday, May 26, 2017 at Island Grill
Saturday, April 29, 2017 at Island Grill
Friday, April 28, 2017 at Island Grill
Saturday, March 25, 2017 at Island Grill
Friday, March 24, 2017 at Island Grill
Saturday, February 18, 2017 at Island Grill
Friday, February 17, 2017 at Island Grill
Saturday, January 7, 2017 at Island Grill
Friday, January 6, 2017 at Island Grill
Friday, December 23, 2016 at Island Grill
Friday, November 4, 2016 at Island Grill
Saturday, September 10, 2016 at Island Grill
Friday, September 9, 2016 at Island Grill
Saturday, August 20, 2016 at Island Grill
Friday, August 19, 2016 at Island Grill